Events Calendar | Wicked Local - Newton


Me'ah Classic at Hebrew College in Newton This Fall!

Thu, Jan 26, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm

Additional Times

  • Thu, Nov 24, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Dec 1, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Dec 8, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Dec 15, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • More Times
  • Thu, Dec 22, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Dec 29, 2016 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Jan 5, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Jan 12, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Jan 19, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Mar 16, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Mar 23, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Mar 30, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Apr 6, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Apr 13, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Apr 20, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, Apr 27, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
  • Thu, May 4, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:45 pm
Registration is now open for...
Me’ah, which means 100 in Hebrew, is a two-year, 100 hour journey of study, which offers people of any religion a thorough introduction to the Hebrew Bible and Talmud— as well as Jewish history from medieval times to the present. It’s a sweeping, yet intellectually rigorous, dive into Judaism’s dominant religious, intellectual, legal and cultural ideas — taught by college professors experts in their content areas. This fall, come learn with Jeffrey Shoulson, Ph.D., the Konover Chair in Judaic Studies, director of the Center for Judaic Studies and Contemporary Jewish Life, and professor of literatures, cultures and languages at the University of Connecticut. He holds a bachelor's degree from Princeton University, Master of Philosophy from the University of Cambridge and PhD from Yale University. Dr. Shoulson’s scholarship focuses on Jewish-Christian relations in the medieval and early-modern periods, especially the ways in which Jews and Judaism are represented within Christian writings and Christianity influences or is thematized in Jewish writings.

Me’ah classic at Hebrew College in Newton
Thursdays, 7:00 -9:45pm., beginning October 27, 2016
To register visit: http://hebrewcollege.edu/meah
For more information contact Sara Brown at meah@hebrewcollege.edu or call 617-559-8708


160 Herrick Road
Newton, MA 02459

Me'ah Classic at Hebrew College in Newton This Fall! image
Click