Events Calendar | Wicked Local - Newton


Restorative Yoga

Wed, Jan 18, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Buy Tickets

  • Min. Price: $0, Max Price: $15

Additional Times

  • Wed, Dec 14, 2016 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Dec 21, 2016 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Dec 28, 2016 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Jan 4, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • More Times
  • Wed, Jan 11, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Jan 25, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Mar 15, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Mar 22, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Mar 29, 2017 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
This Restorative Yoga class is designed to cultivate deep relaxation in both mind and body. The practice is centered on restful poses supported with blankets, bolsters and other props, so that the body can let go of unnecessary tension. On some days, we also integrate gentle movement, myofascial release techniques, and simple breathing practices.

This class is suitable for anyone looking to reduce stress and balance the nervous system. It especially helpful for those working with chronic pain and injuries. Please dress warmly for class, bringing a sweatshirt and socks.

Your first class at Marathon Physical Therapy's Fitness and Wellness Studio is free. Drop-in is $15. Economical memberships and class packs are available.

For questions about class content, please contact the instructor, Rachel
Click